Home > Emerald Foundation First Page > Hon. Ex-Minister of State | Government of Mahrashtra|

Hon. Ex-Minister of State | Government of Mahrashtra|

October 17, 2011

His Excellency Ramesh Bagwe

Pune  : Congress workers in the city rejoiced as Ramesh Bagwe, an MLA from Pune Cantonment Assembly constituency, was sworn in as Minister of State in Ashok Chavan cabinet on Saturday.

Though there were ministers from Pune rural in the previous Democratic Front government, a need for representation to push city’s development agenda was badly felt. Pune city did not have any representation for five years. Before that, city MLAs Chandrakant Chhajjed and Balasaheb Shivarkar served as ministers of state.

“This is victory of my party workers and of minorities who supported me. I have been a staunch supporter of Suresh Kalmadi for last 25 years. Because of his support, I became chairman of standing committee of the Pune Municipal Corporation, and then an MLA. Now, it is because of him that I am a minister,” Bagwe said.

Bagwe said he would push for formation of Pune Metropolitan Region Development Authority (PMRDA). “The master plan of PMRDA would be prepared in such a way that slum dwellers do not get affected. A long-term vision for the city’s development is needed and a body like PMRDA has become a necessity,” he said.

“I would take up the PMRDA issue with the state government. I would try to get funds for development works held up due to paucity of funds. I will also try my best to get the work resumed for the 10 flyovers planned in the city which are stuck up. In order to get the funds from the Centre, I will request the city MP to take up the issue in Delhi,” said Bagwe.

Bagwe said Pune is growing at a fast pace and needed transport facilities like metro. “I would not make any discrimination when it comes to developing areas represented by our alliance or rivals.” Bagwe said he would also lay stress on investments to improve water supply distribution network and elevated service reservoirs (ESR). “Once ESR projects are implemented, the tanker mafia would be a thing of the past,” he said.

THE THANKING LETTER

For Emerald Foundation

Done ! Great Days are a head to come.

Pune Cantonment is a part of the Pune Lok Sabha constituency. Pune Cantonment is a separate constituency of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha). The currently elected Member of Legislative Assembly from Pune Cantonment constituency is Ramesh Bagwe.[4]

Source :

http://www.expressindia.com

Wikipedia

  1. October 21, 2011 at 7:44 PM

    Who did you pay to do your blog? Its really nicely designed I bet that is why you get so much traffic!

  2. October 22, 2011 at 6:53 PM

    I especially like your last paragraph – and I did start a blog – two in fact – just a few months ago! I always write letters to my children at Christmas – sometimes more often, but at least once a year. They know their letters will be in their stockings! Probably wouldn’t do anything you said not to – just a little bit inhibited! But that’s just me. Congratulations on being freshly pressed!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
